Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Every so often, my flickr statistics will spike, a huge number of views, seemingly not accounted for. A few days ago I had one such spike which took my normal average of around 500 views a day up to 2,250 views, a considerable increase. I’ve had another three spike days since then, three days ago with 3,492, two days ago it was 3,439 and yesterday a massive 4,528 views. Today it’s getting on for 2,500 already, whatever is going on?

Over the last few days I’ve been posting old photographs of the Great Dorset Steam Fair to my flickr photostream. These have had a large number of views but they certainly don’t account for the massive increase of visitors in the last few days. Oh well, not complaining, just curious.

As it’s topical this weekend, a few more pictures from the Great Dorset Steam Fair, this time from 1982. The photographs have been scanned from 35mm Fuji slides. I used a Practica Super TL with a Domiplan f2.8 50mm lens for taking slides in the early 1970s up until about 1976 when my brother had it from me. In the mid 1980s I purchased a Minolta X300 and a Tokina 35-70mm mid-range zoom lens specifically to use for slides, although these 1982 photographs were more than likely taken with my Minolta SRT 303 with the standard 50mm f1.7 lens, my workhorse camera at that time.

Click to view this photograph on flickr.  Click to view this photograph on flickr. Click to view this photograph on flickr.  Click to view this photograph on flickr.

