Tags

, , , ,

The most-viewed photograph in my flickr photo stream for the last six years has fallen from the number one position; I guess that had some of you wondering about my headline? In November 2008 after heavy rainfall, my photo taken in the middle of the rushing water was a hit as soon as it was posted to flickr and has remained my most-viewed image since then. Yesterday, after running neck and neck for a few days, it was toppled by a photo taken in the 1980s which has received a steady stream of views since I first uploaded it in 2011. Entitled All the kids loved Stinkerbell (1) it shows a group of youngsters on one of my Lister Autotrucks at a vintage rally in 1985. The reason for its popularity it would seem is that I have a lengthy story attached to the photo containing many words for which all sorts of weird persons search on flickr; words like hot, girls, smoking, wet, boots, you get the drift? So, for the benefit of my viewers on WordPress, here is the photo, click on it and it will take you to my flickr site where you can view a larger version and read the full text which you will see bears no resemblance to anything for which web-surfers search.

Click on the photo to open on my flickr site.

