Tags

, , , , , , ,

I wonder how many of these Radio One Club posters survive to this day? Well, I can account for two of them, unfortunately mine have photos stuck onto them and then, as Valerie Singleton of Blue Peter fame would have said, covered in sticky-backed-plastic. Now Valerie’s another lovely TV personality I met a few times in the 1970s; but I digress, again. The photo shows a serious-looking Paul way back in April 1973 holding a poster for the Radio One Club. As mentioned yesterday the roadshow was to be held later that afternoon at the place where I worked. My posters with the photographs attached were displayed in the entrance foyer of the home for a long while and I believe they were only taken down when the home closed a year and a half later and I retrieved them for my memorabilia collection.

IMG_3121_edit IMG_3122_edit

To be continued . . . 

