Tags

, , , ,

Huw and LouiseA few photographs taken on my compact camera at the wedding of my nephew Huw to his lovely bride Louise. It took place yesterday at the Parish Church of St Nicholas at Wasing in west Berkshire. The reception was held just a short stroll away from the church at the Castle Barn in the grounds of Wasing Park. I’m not going to give a lengthy commentary on this wonderful day, but let my few snapshots tell a brief story.
The Parish Church of St Nicholas peacefully waits for the wedding of Huw and Louise to take place.

The Parish Church of St Nicholas peacefully waits for the wedding of Huw and Louise to take place.

A lovely touch, photographs of the grandparents of Huw and Louise surrounded the wedding cake.

A lovely touch, photographs of the grandparents of Huw and Louise surrounded the wedding cake.

Eleri, Hefin, Louise, Huw, Hannah and Matthew - my nephews and niece and their partners, a shot stolen from the photographer's set-up.

Eleri, Hefin, Louise, Huw, Hannah and Matthew – my nephews and niece and their partners, a shot stolen from the photographer’s set-up.

A lighter moment following the wedding reception, Huw and Louise play games in the garden surrounded by photographers, but this one was especially for me.

A lighter moment following the wedding reception, Huw and Louise play games in the garden surrounded by photographers, but this one was especially for me.